The professional Jury announced the winners of XIV International Festival of Animation Arts “Multivision”. You can find the list of awards and honorable mentions here

Short animations competition Jury:

President of the jury: 
Konstantin Bronzit 
– animated film director, two-time  Oscar nominee, Grand Prix of the Annecy Festival 2015
Dmitry Vysotsky, animated film director
Ilya Maximov – animated film director
Andrey Sikorsky – animated film artist, sculptor
Andrey Bakhurin – animated film director, script writer and artist
Nikolay Kopeikin – artist and musician,
Anastasia Kuryokhina, art director of Sergey Kuryokhin Contemporary Art Center


Grand Prix
Life with Herman H. Rott (dir. Chintis Lundgren/Estonia/ Croatia/ Denmark/2015/11’07)

The Best Script
The Head Vanishes (dir. Franck Dion/France/2016/10’)

The Best Visual Imagery
Mishimasaiko (dir. Aude Danset/France/2016/14’00)

The Best Animation for Children
The Teeny-weeny Fox (dir. Aline Quertain, Sylwia Szkiladz / France, Belgium, Switzerland / 2015 /8’22)

The Best Student Animation (2 films)
Gokurosama (dir. Clémentine Frère, Aurore Gal, Yukiko Meignien, Anna Mertz, Robin Migliorelli, Romain Salvini/ France/2016/3’20)
Belle Comme Un Coeur (dir. Gregory Casares/Switzerland/2015/11’50)

Honorable Mentions

For the virtuoso animation technique
Party (dir. Daniel Barany/ Hungary/2015/4’08)

For the invincible music in the soul
Parade (dir. Digna van der Put/Netherlands/2015/ 4’14)

For visualization of the existential abandonment
Decorado (dir. Alberto Vazquez/Spain, France/2016/11’12)

For eroticism in geometry
69 sec (dir. Laura Nicolas/Belgium/2015/1’42)

For the hard polyphony in cinema
Pianо (dir. Kaspar Jancis/Estonia/2015/10’11)  –

For  the  invention of a phantasy world
Crabe phare (dir. Gaëtan Borde, Benjamin Lebourgeois, Claire Vandermeersh, Alexandre Veaux, Mengjing Yang/France/2015/ 6’51)

The Best animation made by children 
What A Fuss (Belgium/2015)

Video Installations Competition at the Erarta Museum of the Contemporary Art

The Festival Jury in video installations competition:
Andrey Sicorsky – animated film artist, sculptor,
Dmitry Shorin- artist,
Dmitry Vysotsky – animated film director
Pavel Markaitis – chief of exhibition department at Erarta contemporary Art Museum


Post Rebis (Alessandro Аmaducci/Italy/2016)
To Be Continued … (KIM&HIM (Nils Andersen & Sabina Kim)/Germany/2015)

Official selection of this year to be found here

We are very grateful to all the authors and studios who sent their works to our competition, and we are waiting for your new animations at our next edition!